A+ Jeopardy

CoasttechCoasttech Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am studding for my A+ Hardware right now. I feel like I am studying for A+ Jeopardy and not relevant practical things that will help me in the work force. I used to think that people with there A+ new a lot of stuff …well they do …just not important stuff.

Comments

• TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Well, then don't take the test and quit studying for it. I'm not sure what type of response you are looking for, but from reading your comment it looks like you want to say the A+ exam is useless.
  • CoasttechCoasttech Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    TeKniques wrote:
    Well, then don't take the test and quit studying for it.

lol... what?
    TeKniques wrote:
    I'm not sure what type of response you are looking for, but from reading your comment it looks like you want to say the A+ exam is useless.

I am not looking for a response, just giving my point of view. Like I said I am on just on the Hardware portion right now. There have been so many changes in industry standards in the consumer technological market that is not cover in this exam. It is kind of nice to know about old irrelevant technology but I don’t see a practical use for it. Sure I am learning theory (sort of) but it just gets way to deep into old news! I feel like I am wasting my brain cells to remember stuff that will only make me look smart around a bunch of geeks.
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    If you feel that way, why are you studying for it?

Your time might be better spent on MCSA studies.
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
    I am studying for it because it is a starting point. I worked really hard to get funding to be here and when I am done I will have my CompTIA Hardware/OS/Network/Server and a Diploma. I had no idea how old and boring the CompTIA hardware would be.

My plan is when I am done this …get job …save money …take MCSE icon_wink.gif
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076