CCDA: Passed

nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

Today i took a crack at the CCDA and are glad to report i passed. I have been studying for this exam for about 2 months now on and off. Overall, it was a toughy, not because of the difficulty level but rather the content instead. Much of the information seemed irrelevant in all honesty and would be better placed in a sales pitch somewhere. As a result, my motivation seriously flagged - so much so that i just booked the exam to see how it went. Thankfully i can move on now.

In all honesty im not sure what i should crack on with next. I am only one exam away from the CCDP but are eager to start studying for the CCIE R&S written. Im currently leaning towards completing the ARCH exam to get the CCDP/CCNP combo under my belt. The material in the ARCH exam looks interesting anyway which is a relief haha!

What do you guys think? CCDP ARCH or R&S written?

onwards and upwards as they say...
Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
WIP: Msc advanced networking

Comments

• YFZbluYFZblu Member Posts: 1,462 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Isn't Arch the consensus interesting part of the design track? Maybe pop by a bookstore and thumb through it first...
  • nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
    YFZblu wrote: »
    Isn't Arch the consensus interesting part of the design track? Maybe pop by a bookstore and thumb through it first...

it sure is, i have the book already sitting on my shelf...but the same can be said for the R&S haha.

I think the ARCH exam would be a good choice before cracking on with anything else, kinda makes sense considering im one away from it.

• al3kt.R***al3kt.R*** Member Posts: 118
    Congratsicon_thumright.gif my friend and good luck on your next goals.
    The ARCH® is a toughie, covering tons of stuff, give it lots of quality preparing icon_study.gificon_study.gificon_study.gif, before attempting to shoot at it.

Regards