70-685, Am I Ready?

bob19889bob19889 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all, I've been studying for the 70-685 for about three months now. I have my MCTS:Configuring Windows 7 certification already so if I get this new one I will be an MCITP. I've taken the following two practice tests so far and here were my results...

200 question quiz that came with the official MS 70-685 Press Book and is powered by Measure Up: Result=85%

50 question quiz that came with Darril Gibson's Windows 7 Desktop Support and Administration (70-685 and 70-686): Result=90%

So do you think I would be safe going for the actual test now? Or should I wait? The areas I am weakest on are Security and Networking which I am continually studying.

Comments

• IvanjamIvanjam Member Posts: 978 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Schedule the exam - there are not many greater motivating factors to study that a fixed exam date.
    Fall 2014: Start MA in Mathematics [X]
    Fall 2016: Start PhD in Mathematics [X]
  • PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Did you set up a lab? If not, I'd set up a lab with Server 2008 R2 and 2 clients and go through the exam objectives, making sure you can do everything listed.

Between Darril's book and the MS press book, you should be good to go. Those are the books I used, along with Technet to supplement anything not covered.
  • bob19889bob19889 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the replies. I did set up a lab with a trial version of Server 2008R2 and four Windows 7 Enterprise clients, and I completed all the exercises in both books, except for one optional exercise that involved setting up a Direct Access infrastructure. I would have done this but I don't have a system with enough RAM to run the 6 virtual machines that it recomended icon_sad.gif