PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP) - Best Study Guide?

QuantumstateQuantumstate Member Posts: 192 ■■■■□□□□□□
Has anyone got their Agile? I've just discovered this, and have alot of confidence in PMI, so will probably go for it.

News release:
http://www.scrumalliance.org/blog/129-pmi-develops-agile-certification

Homepage:
http://www.pmi.org/en/Certification/New-PMI-Agile-Certification.aspx

Oh, and what might be the best study guide?

Comments

• universalfrostuniversalfrost Member Posts: 247
    agile and risk management from PMI are out there. if you are going the agile route, i would personally recommend getting your scrum master certification instead of the agile cert from PMI.. scrum master cert is more recognized (especially in the software industry).

also good idea to understand the different agile methodologies. for me, i did my masters thesis on agile methodologies, so in the few interviews i have had that were PM related I actually brought up the agile methodologies and literally blew them away with my knowledge.

sometimes having a very solid understanding of the methodologies and being able to convey that knowledge is more important than a cert...

as a closing note, i do plan on getting the scrum cert, but later on after a few others.
    "Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati" (when all else fails play dead) -Red Green
  • QuantumstateQuantumstate Member Posts: 192 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I find that for the PMI cert I need 21 contact hours of training. I just don't know that it's worth it, given the low employer response I've gotten to my PMP. I guess I really should get a job before I spend anymore money or time on a PMI cert.

I'd considered the ScrumMaster, but that's only about a portion of Agile methodologies. The PMI cert is about the full scope. But under the circumstances I guess I will take a close look at the SM.
  • universalfrostuniversalfrost Member Posts: 247