Doubt.....

besh6274besh6274 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
i'm new to CCNP, hence i feel i'm lost somewhere in the space, i have some doubt in my mind.... any kind sould can help to give me some suggestion/advices/opinion?

1.) I've got my CCNA passed on august 2005 by self study (1st attempt), will it be any problem for me for doing CCNP by self studies?

2.) Which reference book is the best? CISCO PRESS (which is 3-4 book in 1 box ?)

3.) What sequense for me to take the test ? e.g : BCRAN -> CIT then ... ?

4.) Eventhough i've got my CCNA, but i dun even have a job yet which related to CCNA, so, will it be looks awful if i have CCNP in my resume if i dun even have experience in CCNA?

5.) Compare in between, CISSP VS CCNP, which is more feasible for a newbie like me which without any CISCO working experience to find a job?

Comments

• keatronkeatron Member Posts: 1,213 ■■■■■■□□□□
    besh6274 wrote:
    i'm new to CCNP, hence i feel i'm lost somewhere in the space, i have some doubt in my mind.... any kind sould can help to give me some suggestion/advices/opinion?

1.) I've got my CCNA passed on august 2005 by self study (1st attempt), will it be any problem for me for doing CCNP by self studies?

2.) Which reference book is the best? CISCO PRESS (which is 3-4 book in 1 box ?)

4.) Eventhough i've got my CCNA, but i dun even have a job yet which related to CCNA, so, will it be looks awful if i have CCNP in my resume if i dun even have experience in CCNA?

5.) Compare in between, CISSP VS CCNP, which is more feasible for a newbie like me which without any CISCO working experience to find a job?

I can only help you with number 5 on your list. CISSP+Newbie=possible suicide.
  • keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    icon_lol.gif keatron

ok, heres the deal you can go in any order but most recommend taking the routing or switching test first..