ISSMP Passed!

AnthonyFAnthonyF Member Posts: 109
All I took and passed the ISSMP today!

Let me tell you it was a hell of a ride. I am not so certain I like the instant result thing. I almost had a heart attack when I completed the exam and it just said you have completed your exam. Go to the printer for results!

Everybody else who posted mentioned that they received a congrat you have completed the exam or something along those lines. All of you can understand how traumatic seeing a different result means! LOL! So after a brief sprint to the receptionist. I found out I passed. Woot!

Study material: ISSMP CBK, NIST material specified in the CIB and experience. I read the CBK three times and reviewed the NIST material twice. I also used the ISSMP course from FED VTE. I studied off and on for two months or so. All of that helped but you must understand how to manage before you can pass this exam. Just like the CISSP but on a higher level. It is the MGT concentration after all.

This may end my ISC2 Journey but I already feel like I want to take the ISSAP. I enjoy the format of the tests and I really feel like my knowledge is tested when I take the exams.

I suggest for best results take within a couple of months after passing CISSP. The knowledge really builds upon the base CISSP CBK.

Anthony

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats on the pass!
  • emerald_octaneemerald_octane Member Posts: 613
    Congrats. I hope to take a concentration one day. It's like being a star to going to a superstar...or something like that.
  • anothergeekanothergeek Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    GCIH, CEH, CHFI, EDRP, Sec +, ITIL
  • AnthonyFAnthonyF Member Posts: 109
    Hey! Thanks guys... Since there is virtually no feedback on the test that I have come across I wanted to provide some basic info.

Domain ranking:
    1) BCP/DRP
    2) Overseeing Compliance of Security Operations
    3) Enterprise-Wide Systems Development Security