Just passed my A+ core hardware exam!!!

gpapagpapa Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've been putting off this test for the longest, and finally I've decided to suck it up and take it. Got a 768, pretty decent score - but who cares, i passed! Now to take the OS exam.

I am currently a college student and part time IT employee, and i figured before i graduate in a few months - getting this certification will boost my chances of getting a higher salary... however does A+ still hold weight in the job market nowadays?

Comments

• PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    I am currently a college student and part time IT employee, and i figured before i graduate in a few months - getting this certification will boost my chances of getting a higher salary... however does A+ still hold weight in the job market nowadays?

I don't think you'll see more money because you have this certification. You may be able to stay in the running as a candiate for a position. I suppose it depends on where you live and where you are trying to work, but A+ is a technician position, not an Network Admin position. Huge pay difference between those two spots.

Put it this way, having it won't hurt you! Just don't stop there, find what you enjoy about computers and follow that path.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
    And I almost forgot!

CONGRATULATIONS :)
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

• gpapagpapa Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□