Job Interview

I currently work full-time as a Army subcontractor doing level 2 & 3 support. While the job is good and the pay is very nice I am not with my family 5 days out of the week, (The commute is little over 2 hours and I was waiting to become permanent before moving them down to me). Well after being told that I would be permanent after another year (which should have been 4 months ago) I began looking for another closer job.

Well, today I just received a call for a call about a job offer doing desktop support for Federal Law Enforcement. I am very excited since it is located only 40-50m from where I currently live. They asked me to stop by on Monday for a interview so here's to hoping I get it.

I will miss this place if I do get the job, I am the youngest tech by a long shot and since I have been here they made me the project lead for the various projects around the building, they even sent me to Orlando for a conference (While **** everyone else off since I am still the "new guy". )

I am honestly not sure why I am writing this but wish me luck nonetheless, no matter what happens I am still pursuing a career in Network Security and will hopefully have my CCNA done early next year.
WGU: BS-IT Security (Start Date 1 June 2013)
Classes Left: EUP1, BOV1, TXC1, TXP1, TYC1, TYP1, LUT1, QBT1, INC1, INT1, GAC1, HHT1, COV1, CQV1, QLT1, BVC1, RIT1, BNC1, IWC1, IWT1, DJV1, TPV1, CVV1, CJV1, CNV1, AGC1, CUV1, EUC1
Completed: CPV1, AXV1, DHV1 BBC1, WFV1, CLC1, CTV1, DRV1. DSV1, LAE1

Comments

• jasong318jasong318 Member Posts: 102
  • DrackarDrackar Member Posts: 47 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Well, good luck! I hope you get it!
    To be a warrior is not a simple matter of wishing to be one. It is rather an endless struggle that will go on to the very last moment of our lives. Nobody is born a warrior, in exactly the same way that nobody is born an average man. We make ourselves into one or the other.
    -- Kokoro by Natsume Sosek, 1914, Japan