Completey stuck :(. Need help and push in the right direction

blueoceansblueoceans Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I'll try to hold it short. I'm studying for the CCENT since 2-3 months. I've read following books:

Cisco Press Official Exam Guide
1/2 through Todd Lammle

I've watched following videos:
Trainsignal ICND1
CBTNuggets ICND1

Now I'm at a point where I completely lost track of my goals. I'm totally confused on what topics to concentrate for the exam.
I'm also losing my motivation as my studying seems to go nowhere and the longer I'm upset with myself and not learning, I forget more and more what I've learned.
Would you start over and stick to one book all the way to the exam? It's just like... I've lost the hook and can't grab a point to continue icon_sad.gif.

Not certain if you got my point, I just feel lost at the moment and that with my 34 years....

Comments

• akboyboyakboyboy Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Try taking a practice test, that should be a good indicator on what area's your weakest in. then you can tailor your studying around those topics.
  • RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Yep!

You can also go through the outline and check off what you don't know.
    In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    TE Threads: How to study for the CCENT/CCNA, Introduction to Cisco Exams

• johnifanx98johnifanx98 Member Posts: 329
    One way to make preparing CCNA a bit fun is keeping this in mind: network is of a layered model. Here is a RFC,

http://tools.ietf.org/pdf/rfc1112.pdf

I'm not intended to ask you to read through this documentation, but just take a look at the diagram of section 5. It gives a brief description of model of layer 2/3.