Options

rack rentals for CCNA voice?

ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103
----Optional reading----
Hello! I started studying for CCNA:Voice at the beginning of November and now have 72 hours of study time in. Yes, I know a heck of alot more than I did in the beginning (started by knowing nothing) but I feel that working on live equipment is essential to gaining real competence. This is very important to me because I was just promoted to be a Voice IP engineer.
----End Optional reading----

----Meat & Potatoes----
Is it practical to do an INE rack rental for CCNA:Voice? I've looked at the costs of building a voice lab and don't want to go that route.$100 of INE tokens (their lowest package) will get me 25 hours of lab time. Is this a good idea? I don't think I'd need ANY real gear to get through CCNA Voice (correct me if I'm wrong) if I went this route. I'm also not sure how to go about beginning labs using an INE rack. I've been reading the INE rack rental guide...
----End Meat & Potatoes----

I live in a 1200 square foot apartment with a family of 7. There is no room here for a lab, and I don't want to spend a bunch of $$$ on the gear. If it's relevant, I feel like CCNP:Voice will be a goal for me in the next 2 years.
Climb a mountain, tell no one.

Comments

• Options
    IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    Let me know if you find anything. I've been using the Profsims sims to go through command-line, an extra 2951 at work, and playing around with our production CUCM without making any changes. If you find a rack rental, please let the rest of us know
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
    Blog: www.network-node.com
  • Options
    shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    If people are really intrested I can setup my rack for use so they can play around with Voice Gateways with Real PVDM's and CUCM 8x. PM me. I can have the rack setup most weekends with some sort of VPN and we can work out pricing.
    Currently Reading