On which to start?

KAzzzkasKAzzzkas Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi. I am quite new in MCFT area, so I need some guidelines. I got cisco cert, and it looks everything simple and one way, start from CCENT and going up to the top of pyramid. What is about Microsoft? Where is beggining and something, similar to CCNA, I would call a bit advanced level, which gives you quite solid knowledges and some recognition in IT, networking market. I see my future as network technician/engineer, looking after companies networks, security, solving daily issues related with IT/PCs/Networks. So I got Cisco CCNA, now I need knowledges of Microsoft applications, servers, all stuff, which industry companies working on daily basis. What sequince of certificates would you recommend would be the best way to start and follow? Thank you.

Comments

• KAzzzkasKAzzzkas Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Firstly thank you for so many and quick responsesicon_lol.gificon_lol.gificon_lol.gif Obviously it was too philosophical question.

So I decided to go for MCSA Windows Server 2012. And my first step is 70-410. Is it difficult for a person, who is not working with PCs, servers or networking to get it? And which bill of materials you used to learn easily, clearly and pass exam? May you have some advices? Would appreciate any help.
  • SaundieSaundie Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□
    A good place to start is to look at the exam overview, if you haven't already done so. Then you would probably be best off looking at getting some training manuals. Microsoft Press have a couple for the 70-410 exam; Training Guide: Installing And Configuring Windows Server 2012 and Exam Ref 70-410: Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012.