Been Stuck on 70-680 for a while

Newtech92Newtech92 Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone,

I started studying for the 70-680 exam back in like June and I studied really hard for like 3 months but never felt ready for the exam. Long story short I never got to take the exam and unfortunately havent studied for like 2 or 3 months. I am thinking about sitting down after my college semester is over next week and studying my ass off again. I really want to try and take it before May 13th of 2013 since Microsoft is offering their "Second Shot" promotion. I was thinking about buying a second book to study with and what your guys opinion is the best book to get. I currently have the MS Press book but was wanting a second book to complement that.

Thanks for all advice,
Dylan

Comments

• ChitownjediChitownjedi Member Posts: 578 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Good luck and you should definitely be able to achieve your goals...
    I used MCTS 70-680 Cert Guide: Microsoft Windows 7, Configuring: Don Poulton: 9780789747075: Amazon.com: Books

As my book, and felt it was good. You can read some reviews to see if it sounds positive. Again good luck.
  • umarbhattiumarbhatti Member Posts: 67 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Look up ProfessorMesser videos, they are free and they are great
  • ITMonkeyITMonkey Member Posts: 200
    I was in the same rut; only that I'd lose my interest for a couple days rather for weeks. I found that, if I began by doing a lab of the subject matter I would be reading next, my focus an energy returned. Even if it meant lab'ing something I had not yet read, my understanding of it came quicker when I eventually got to reading about it.

Also, sometime to get my brain engaged, I would read aloud for a couple pages. Seems stupid, yet it seemed to act like stretching before taking a jog. Once "warmed up", I was ready to go.
  • kriscamaro68kriscamaro68 Member Posts: 1,186 ■■■■■■■□□□