A+ certified... Finally!

BryzeyBryzey Member Posts: 260
So 1 year of on and off study for the a+ and 6 months after passing the 701 I finally got around to finishing the a+

Passed the 702 today with a score of 755. Extremely happy.

I got the same question 3 times worded differently which was a nice little bonus. Glad I studied ping switches before walking in!

Do I need to sign up or register on comptia site to receive my certification or in due time will comptia automatically mail it to my address that I entered on Pearson vue?

Comments

• PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Congratulations!

Your certificate should arrive in due time. You will not need to do anything unless you go 6 weeks or so and then you will want to contact the exam vendor. Otherwise, enjoy your success and prepare for your next exam.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • NytrocideNytrocide Member Posts: 225
    Congrats! :D
    Goals for 2014: CCNA: Voice / CCNA: Security
  • nXPLOSinXPLOSi Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass! icon_cool.gif
    Twitter - ClarkFx
  • danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations on your pass now you can add it to your resume and profile on here! :D
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • DarrilDarril Member Posts: 1,588
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management