Options

I GOT a JOB!!!

inscom.brigadeinscom.brigade Member Posts: 400 ■■■□□□□□□□
WOW!
its been a long, n narly road for me.

I have been in IT since 1991.
I used to design/build, PCB's (printed Circiut boards).

I had a good business, I bought houses, made good money. Technology passed me by, I went back to school at age 50, the cisco net academy I got a 4.0gpa, then I got my CCNA. I did the Comptia A+ and the S+.Then I studied some Microsoft, took and passed the MCITP:eda. Then I took the CCNP exams: yeha!!! I packed up my 4bdr house in xxxx, xx and moved to XX. I stayed as a house guest with my long time friend BoB, (my ex-father-inlaw). When I got to his house with my new wife, he said welcome, your wife looks pregnant. We lived with Bob, then I took my CCIE written,,, wahooo,, it was exiting.

I just got the six figure plus position, I am getting the formal letter tomorrow. ( I think{pretty sure} I actualy have about 3 ~ 5 other jobs as well). I have been on 8 interviews this week! I got a 3rd interview with SAIC for $80.00 hr next week!
I have been putting out my resume for 5 weeks.
All jobs big data centers, this one is working with Nexus 7k as our core; with dual homed BGP ds3 wan.
I will still stick around here cause we all need insperation young and old.
Tonight I have a couple cheep whisky to celebrate. ( I am broke lost most of my belongings, plus my house in Vail, Co.) I GOT A JOB!!! It is at a 3 digit FED position in XX.
I might have some typo's will edit shortly

Yeha I am employed!

edit in:

title: senior network engineer
My supervisor (seems), is very cool.

they already requested a desk for me and a PC, monitor, keyboard and mouse.

Comments

• Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congrats man, glad things are working out for ya! Going by how stoked you are, it sounds like a great role!!
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
  • Options
    someasiandudesomeasiandude Member Posts: 85 ■■□□□□□□□□