CCNA:Voice Achieved.

All I can say about that certification is: UGH!

My least favorite topic of study so far and I only passed by one point so I don't feel incredibly secure in the material. It took me about 2 months of study to pass it with a small small margin. Since I don't like just "passing" an exam, I'm probably going to take another month to study the VoIP material while I'm studying for my CEH for school. I would really like to feel a bit more stable in it before I move onto CCNP.
BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
Blog: www.network-node.com

Comments

• YFZbluYFZblu Member Posts: 1,462 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Nice work! Congrats! One point, wow - Failing an exam when you already dislike the content would be a real downer.
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Congratulations! Considering the high passing scores required for Cisco exams I wouldn't worry too much about the actually score, a pass is a pass.
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    Thanks! The score for this exam was actually a bit lower than normal. It was 783 for a pass so by normal Cisco scale (825), I would have probably failed. I'm certainly thankful I didn't but man... that was close!
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
  • shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    Great job. Voice is the hardest track out of all of them. It took me 6 months to get CCNP, it took 4 years to get CCNP Voice and voice is my specialty. So a legit pass here is valued highly.
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • IvanjamIvanjam Member Posts: 978 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats @Iristheangel! icon_thumright.gif

How did you manage to sandwich CCNA: Voice in the middle of your MS?
    Fall 2014: Start MA in Mathematics [X]
    Fall 2016: Start PhD in Mathematics [X]