Order of Study for CISSP

VigiVigi Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

I am new to CISSP and i have gone through all the eligibility stuff related to taking up the exam.Now i have decided to start preparin for the exam. I have a list of books told by others regaring preparation for CISSP.

I have ordered for the AIO book by Shoan 6th edition.

can anyone let me know which books i need to start reading from the initial level.Which will be better to start off and gud for understanding.Books mentioned below.

*Official CISSP CBK
*Shon Harris' AIO
*CISSP Study Guide by Stewart, Tittel and Chapple
*Shon Harris audio summaries (available as part of a box set with the AIO guide and practice tests)
*11th Hour CISSP
*CCCure.org online questions
*StudISCope online questions
******CISSP Study Guide -Eric Conrad

Kindly advise for my preparation!!!

Regards
VIgi

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    You should do a self-assessment to determine which of the ten CISSP CBK domains are your best and worst. From that ordered list you will develop a study plan starting with your worst domains first. Practice exams that individually score items from each CISSP CBK domain are usually the best way to evaluate what you do and don't know.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    I approached this test from a different angle. Backwards if you will. My biggest fear was losing interest if I started with my weakest domains (Crypto and AppSec.) I decided to start slow, hitting my strongest domains (Telecom, Access Control, BCP/DR) and gradually working towards my crappiest ones. By the time I started hitting unfamiliar territory I was already up to speed and knee deep in my studies. I always felt comfortable with my plan and passed the test so it definitely worked for me.