BSCI in 12 hours.

pizzafartpizzafart Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
Uh oh, I probably could have used an extra week or so. Wish me luck and let's pray that they don't give me any major frame relay sims! I've generally overstudied on my prior exams so lets hope that I studied "just enough" on this one. If not, lesson learned!

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Good luck!

I'd be more worried about BGP, OSPF, IS-IS, etc, then Frame Relay as FR itself is not really a BSCI topic, but BCRAN.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Good Luck! icon_thumright.gif

Yeah, there's lots of stuff to worry about -- but hopefully it will be easier than the CCDA DESGN exam! :D I still say that was the hardest exam I've taken.

Frame Relay? Ah, my recurring nightmare -- showing up for an exam and finding out I've studied for the wrong one! icon_lol.gif There are some routing issues because of Frame Relay, but if you didn't hit them in your study, you're probably fine (and its too late to worry about it now -- so don't).

Looking at the blueprint -- it is pretty straight forward. Don't stress over the IPv6 -- think simple. And the IPv4 -- also simple. Remember, just like the CCNA, **** your subnet **** sheet to the scratch paper if you haven't been practicing doing subnets/supernets in your head.

The rest of the blueprint is routing, routing, routing, routing, and routing. So, any last minute review should probably be on, um, routing. :D

Again, good luck -- and stop reading here and do your final reviews! Now!
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • pizzafartpizzafart Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Woohoo! 857!

Lotsa BGP. (nothing horrendous though)
    More RIP than I was expecting.

I'm willing to answer questions within NDA of course.

Thanks folks/webmasters for the help- on to the switching exam.
  • opers13opers13 Member Posts: 100
    make sure you know redistribution. EIGRP and it's K metrics.