Options

Your typical work day.

southsidesouthside Banned Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello Guys,

I know that for most of us IT guys, no two days are the same.

So I thought I would make a post here describing how our typical day starts and what we do in our day to day roles.

Me: I work as a Consultant for a firm doing infrastructure support as well as consultancy. I have being in the IT game for 3 years. In my current role it is much busy unlike my last role as a Junior Systems Engineer, I had so much down time which even gave me time to dick around! on the job and sometimes even study for certs! GODD I miss those days icon_sad.gif

I wake up at 7:15 AM.

7:15 AM - 7:50 AM: Get dressed, eat and get ready to go to work.

8:30 AM - 9:30 AM Come in to work and through out fire.

9:30 AM - 6:00 PM Do my work, work on support cases, do project work, do design work, help my team members it is really busy and I end up putting in extra 30 minutes to a hour each day cause my work is really busy and I hold a lot of responsibilities ( Like all top notch trusted IT Professionals)

6:00 PM - 6:30 PM Go home.

7:00 PM - 11 PM Eat and dick around and enjoy life and then go to bed and do it all over again.

Comments

• Options
    IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    4:30AM - Wake up, shower, dress, etc
    5:00AM - Leave for work before traffic
    5:30AM - Arrive at work and park wherever
    5:30-6:30AM - Hide out in the restroom and make myself presentable for work. Normal girl stuff - hair, makeup, etc
    6:30-8:00AM - Study before anyone comes in or before I really have to start work. Lately it's been CCNP Switch.
    8:00-10:00AM - Followup with vendors, apply pressure where needed, do various tasks instructed by infrastructure architect
    10:00-11:00AM - Meeting. Usually Infrastructure meetings
    11:00-12:00AM - Lunch time. I usually snack and study at my desk. Lately I've been labbing CEH during this time.