Pass CCENT!!!!

Node ManNode Man Member Posts: 668 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi Everybody,
I just passed CCENT. I want to thank everyone here that have answered my questions and helped keep the topic alive and my studies focused.

How i preparred - I spent 3 months reading the Odom book. I practiced all of the ICND questions in it. I saved the 2nd practice test until the week before the test. I found the second practice test to be much hard than the first. I used all 180+ questions frequently. I also used subnettingquestions.com every day for the first 2 months or so, but then let off as i felt i ad it down. I also used the pratice questions on the TE site and on the Cisco Learning Network. Those were very tough questions (on the cisco site), but i think they covered the topics well. I know people say Odom is dry, but that book truly did have everything on the test. I have no other background experience other than my time as a voip phone provisioner, so i went from zero to CCENT in 3 months. Of also a very special mention and thank you to the guy on TE that runs the free cisco lab. Also the subnetting videos on the Odom/Pearson dvd were critical.

Thanks Everybody,
:)

Comments

• controlcontrol Member Posts: 309
    Nice One Node Man! icon_thumright.gif

Congrats!..ICND2 soon? What's after that..?
  • BlackoutBlackout Member Posts: 512 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Hey congrats man!
    Current Certification Path: CCNA, CCNP Security, CCDA, CCIE Security

"Practice doesn't make perfect. Perfect practice makes perfect"

Vincent Thomas "Vince" Lombardi
  • JustFredJustFred Member Posts: 678 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good job, congrats
    [h=2]"After a time, you may find that having is not so pleasing a thing, after all, as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true." Spock[/h]
  • EXAMCCIEEXAMCCIE Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • fivedollarcouchfivedollarcouch Member Posts: 73 ■■□□□□□□□□
    congrats man! CCNA next?
    2013 goals (old)