Juniper with no Juniper experience

dazl1212dazl1212 Member Posts: 377
Hi I am looking at doing another cert after my Network+ and the JNCIA-Junso exam is one I'm considering.
Would this be as hard as the CCENT/CCNA for someone with my level of experience? I have no Cisco experience either.
Is there an all in one up to date study guide for it? Or would the stuff on their website be enough?
Any help is appreciated
Goals for 2013 Network+ [x] ICND1 [x] ICND2 [ ]

Comments

• AhriakinAhriakin Member Posts: 1,799 ■■■■■■■■□□
    The Fast-Track material is all you need for the first 2 exam levels. I would say it's a little easier than the CCNA, but then pretty much everyone who approaches it already has that under their belt so you have the foundation as a headstart.
    We responded to the Year 2000 issue with "Y2K" solutions...isn't this the kind of thinking that got us into trouble in the first place?
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Agree with Ahriakin. Fast-Track is the way to go for this exam. Everything you need to know for free including a 50% off exam voucher!

I might be biased as well, having done the CCNA, CCNP and CCIP before doing the JNCIA, but it does seem to be an easier exam to tackle.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • dazl1212dazl1212 Member Posts: 377
    So I may be better doing the CCNA first?icon_confused.gif:
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    I wouldn't say you'd be better off doing the CCNA first, but it would make the JNCIA easier. It will also make the CCNA easier if you do the JNCIA first. Going in with the knowledge helps in both directions.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
    Cheers for the advice man. Definitely something to think about
  • AldurAldur Member Posts: 1,460