Options

70-410 New to Server

ally_ukally_uk Member Posts: 1,145 ■■■■□□□□□□
Was looking at going for the 70-410 Server 2012. Question is what to use to study for it? as this would be my first Server cert would I be expected to know all of the 2008 stuff or can I start with this exam?

Any good books or resources out there apart from technet.
Microsoft's strategy to conquer the I.T industry

" Embrace, evolve, extinguish "

Comments

• Options
    gabyprgabypr Member Posts: 136 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi im also studying for this exam. The material kinda expect you to have some knowledge on different technologies like virtualization, dns, networking, and others. If you have previous knowledge it would definitely help, but its not necessary. I suggest reading these books to get first a basic understanding of what to expect and prepare:

Introducing to Windows Server 2012 RTM - this book is basic on server 2012 so you should understand its new features and learn new concepts.
    Amazon.com: Introducing Windows Server 2012 RTM Edition (9780735675353): Mitch Tulloch: Books

Windows Server 2012 Up and Running - another good and basic book on server 2012 which you could read in a few days. Its more technical and show examples on how to do some things.
    Windows Server 2012: Up and Running: Samara Lynn: 9781449320751: Amazon.com: Books

CBT Nuggets trainings are very good and popular among IT professionals.
    Microsoft Windows Server 2012 70-410 Video Training Online | CBT Nuggets

Microsoft Exam Ref books goes directly to the objectives of the certification. You can complement the readings with a virtual lab to practice.
    Exam Ref 70-410: Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012: Craig Zacker: 9780735673168: Amazon.com: Books