So Close!

zcamerozcamero Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have been lurking on this site for a while. I can't believe I got a 696 today. I guess I need to hit up the studying and do it again. I sure don't look forward to this. That mile wide and inch deep description not truly accurate. This sucker is a mile wide and at least a foot deep. I studied about a month and a half pretty hard.
My take is if you don't have a strong background then you should go with the Shon Harris book. If you already know some of this Eric Conrad might be enough.

Comments

• emerald_octaneemerald_octane Member Posts: 613
    Damn, sickeningly close.
  • zcamerozcamero Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    No kidding. When I saw that score I think I scared the lady at the testing center. I yelled out a couple choice words.
  • aidroidaidroid Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Unlucky, but at least you know what you're in for next time!
  • bobloblawbobloblaw Member Posts: 228
    Bummer. You'll get it next time.

What were you getting on practice quizzes? How many quizzers were you using?
  • zcamerozcamero Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I did cccure and the stuff in the books. I was getting around 80%. Looking back I didn't do enough practice quizzes. What do you suggest for a good quizzes? Anything have good scenarios comparable to the exam?
  • moyondizvomoyondizvo Member Posts: 155
    Awww, darn, just 4 marks!!!!!! Don't give up, keep your head high and get back at it. Hit up your weaker domains, start with Shon Harris to get the grounding and then move on to Eric Conrad. Seems like you were doing quite well on the quizzes which is great.