I studied for 7 months and used below study material

1. Shon Harries (AIO)
2. Official Guide
3. CISSP Practice Exams from Shon Harris
4. Listened to Shon Harris MP3 Audio
5. CCcure tests
6. Questions from Shon Harries (AIO)
7. Questions from Eric Conrad

I have 15 years of IT experience. I have cryptography, application development and access control background. It took me around 5 hours to answer all the questions and spent 1 hour for review.

Comments

• moyondizvomoyondizvo Member Posts: 155
    icon_cheers.gif Congratulations, good work. What did you think of the Shon Harris book? A lot of debate surrounding this resource...
  • BundimanBundiman Member Posts: 201
    Congrats, You took the time and really learned the material. How did you feel during the exam?
    Bachelor of Science, IT - Security Emphasis (Start Date: Apr 1st, 2013)
    Bachelor of Science, IT - Security Emphasis (Completed: Apr 25t, 2014)
  • jpreddyjpreddy Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    moyondizvo wrote: »
    icon_cheers.gif Congratulations, good work. What did you think of the Shon Harris book? A lot of debate surrounding this resource...

Shon Harris book is good. I have underlined important points when read the book first time. Later during the reviews I have gone through only highlighted points.
    I felt exam was really tough. First I answered which are all the questions I know and rest of them marked it for review. I have read each question at least two times and try to understand what they are really asking. Some of the questions I felt two answers are correct. Depeding on the scenario I tried to select the best answer. I felt extremly happy after the exam when I saw the printout where it says I passed the exam. I have completed all the questions around 5 hours. I spent 1 hour to review some of the questions.
  • kashmokashmo Member Posts: 19 ■■■□□□□□□□