An Expected Journey (to CCNP)

elderkaielderkai Member Posts: 279
Hey, guys! I joined a little less than a year ago and I've faded in and out, activity-wise. Really active for the first couple months until I got my CCNA and then slowly faded away, coming back once a month or two to browse. However, now that I'm interning in Managed Services at this ISP and wanting to get my CCNP(since I have a reason to), I want to become more active in the community. Most of you guys are awesome to interact with and I also really need motivation for CCNP studying. I'm labbing while reading the OCG now and I need to keep that up!

This is where this thread comes in. I want to track my progress and make sure it's actually happening. I was making posts in a personal blog to keep track, but it's a lot easier when receiving feedback and through a message board. I'm not sure sure exactly what kinds of things to post or what standard procedure is, but I'll start by posting what I'm studying and any questions and concerns I have/had while reading, and posting the answer if I found out. Feel free to encourage me on this journey. ^.^

Comments

• elderkaielderkai Member Posts: 279
    This week I've only studied two days, which are the days I've been at work. During these days, I've been labbing EIGRP route filtering with ACLs, IP Prefixes, and route-maps. I've gotten a lot more comfortable with ip prefixes via route-maps. I was having trouble getting a range of networks to work with one statement; turns out I just had the wrong pref-length. >.<

Almost done with EIGRP. I skipped one section because I went over so much of it previously because not only did I read a lot of the FLG EIGRP content, but last summer I started my CCNP studies with INE videos and went through so much EIGRP but stopped near the end. So, I'm pretty much just trying to get pass EIGRP and to something new.