Passed ICND1!

Ls1raiderLs1raider Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
Finally took and passed the ICND1 today with a 925 :) I'd like to thank everyone in the Techexams community for the wealth of useful information on this website!

This site really brought me back to life. After getting laid off from my last job and having no direction, I thankfully stumbled upon this website. I was one semester away from finishing my AAS in Computer Networking and Service Technology but due circumstances in my life I hadn't gone to school in a year. Besides, I really had no idea what I was going to do with it after I graduated. I honestly never got any advice while I was in school to pursue any certifications besides the CCNA and hadn't heard any mention of the CCENT. After reading thread after thread of people starting out in IT and/or making career changes, I was immediately inspired and was on this website every night on my phone until my eyes shut themselves. I set out a path for myself and since i already had a lot of cisco knowledge and material, I decided to start out with the ICND1 and finally took it today. I realized,while in my studies for this test, after reading more threads and looking at job searches that the A+ is a great asset to those starting out in IT. Even though I have the ICND2 in my sights, I'm going to go back for the A+ since I'm constantly seeing it come up on help desk position requirements. I've applied for a few jobs but haven't had any luck with just my AAS. What do you guys think? Thanks
AAS Computer Networking and Service Technology

Comments

• RouteMyPacketRouteMyPacket Member Posts: 1,104
    Congrats!

Honestly, IMO I think you should forge ahead and don't waste time with A+

Remember the best plan is to secure a position that will allow you to not only maintain your Cisco knowledge but also improve upon it while you seek higher certifications.
    Modularity and Design Simplicity:

Think of the 2:00 a.m. test—if you were awakened in the