Icnd1 + icnd2 = ccna today :)

msnelgrovemsnelgrove Member Posts: 167
I passed the ICND 1 exam back at the beginning of February and I wrote the ICND2 exam this morning and passed with a 916.

I went from 0 to CCNA after studying for about 2 months.
I used Packet Tracer, GNS3, and physical routers @ work.
I studied using CBT's, INE videos on Youtube <-- AWESOME! and the cisco press books.

I found the ICND2 exam easier than the ICND1 exam, however...

I started the exam feeling pretty confident, I was blazing through the questions, feeling pretty good, until...

A SIM!

EDIT: Looks like a MOD took this part out.... long story short the sim messed up.

I know I missed out on a couple points because I wasn't able to complete the SIM, and after moving on from that question I was a bit frazzled and probably missed a couple others after, luckily(?), this SIM was in the last 10 questions and a pass is a pass!

Studying for the CCNA was a lot of fun, it's something that i've wanted to do for the last couple years but haven't had a lot of time to pursue.

Next up? Upgrading my MCSE 2003 -> 2008 hoping to get that done in the next month or so :)

Comments

• krjaykrjay Member Posts: 290
    Congrats on the pass
    2014 Certification Goals: 70-410 [ ] CCNA:S [ ] Linux+ [ ]
  • ch1vasch1vas Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats!

I also find studying for the ICND2 much easier. I almost thought I must be missing something. But apparently you found the ICND2 exam to be easier as well.
    Goal 2013: CCENT (x); CCNA(x); Security+(x); ITIL Foundation ( )
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Congrats!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • PCHoldmannPCHoldmann Member Posts: 450
    Congrats!
    There's no place like ^$
    Visit me at Route, Switch, Blog
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif