Hi everyone, newbie here. Advice needed

wilcochriswilcochris Banned Posts: 31 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone, I posted a thread in the general forum but it was suggested it should be in here.

Here is the link to it: http://www.techexams.net/forums/off-topic/87774-advice.html

I was wondering if I could get advice on it. Everything is said in that thread.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• oli356oli356 Member Posts: 364
    Can't actually read the assignment, can you just copy the text in here. Even upload the packet tracer file to somewhere like Upload - Speedy Share - upload your files here - easier than looking at the images.
    Lab:
    Combination of GNS3 and Cisco equipment if required.
  • wilcochriswilcochris Banned Posts: 31 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi Oli356, thanks for the reply. This forum is by far the most helpful I have looked at.

Here is the link to the packet tracer file: cisco.pkt - Speedy Share - upload your files here

Firstly I want to know if this is doable. Also, is this a standard assignment based on what one would learn in LAN switching and WAN modules with Cisco.

What I am mostly struggling with is VLANs. I have read the manual and done the labs and I don't get it.

I will post the assignment below:

The Directorate of Diplomatic Officers has recently agreed a new network infrastructure to connect its 3 international offices in Rome, Cambridge and Chicago. Your task is to complete the design and produce a working prototype configuration to prove the implementation will work. .

The offices in Cambridge, Chicago and Rome will be interconnected via resilient T1 mesh network. The clock rates are provided by Cambridge and Rome.

It is anticipated there are requirements for around 2300 hosts at the Chicago office and a potential 1093 hosts at both the Rome and Cambridge offices. There will be 12 further offices within Europe in the next 2 years each with a minimum of 550 hosts each.