Passed CHFI

IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
I passed as part of my Master's classes. I'm sure this would have been a harder exam for someone who was new to IT but I found it even easier than the CEH. There wasn't a lot of "meat" in the content of the exam and I learned about swap files, nbtstat, net use, net share, etc when I studied for my MCDST years and years ago.

I'm another step closer to my MSISA.
BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
Blog: www.network-node.com

Comments

• sratakhinsratakhin Member Posts: 818
    Congratulations! I've never even heard of this exam before, but it looks like there is some fun stuff :)
  • IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
    @Sratakhin - I thought that the EC-Council tests were going to have more substance to them to be honest but I was really disappointed. They were actually less technical and easier than CompTIA exams which is saying a LOT.
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
  • HypntickHypntick Member Posts: 1,451 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I feel the same way on both the CEH and CHFI tests. The CHFI was almost a let down really, I expected more. I get the feeling the GIAC test is going to be the killer out of the certs for this program.
    WGU BS:IT Completed June 30th 2012.
    WGU MS:ISA Completed October 30th 2013.
    I spoke to my mentor and I have the option to "opt out" of the GIAC. They are making up their own test for the course that is more aligned with the course material that they have been using. I'm seriously thinking about opting out and going for the homegrown test. Since I'm not really interested in maintaining a GIAC exam or have a pressing need for it in my career, it's not really useful to me
    BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
  • webgeekwebgeek Member Posts: 495 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats! icon_thumright.gif I've been hearing this a lot Iris but it seems that companies are more thrilled with the name since it appears they don't understand what the course entails.