Taking BSCI

sgtcaseysgtcasey Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well, it's around 11:30pm and at 9am tomorrow I'll be sitting down to knock out the BSCI test. My only problem is I don't feel prepared for the test. If I wouldn't still end up paying for it, I would back out for a week more of study time.

I studied by only reading the CCNP BSCI Self-Study book.

At my job, I have access to numerous devices such as 6509's, 4507R's, 4000/5000/5500-series chassis switches and the occasional 3560/2950 switch.

Is there a website or any type of book available that could provide me with different scenarios to put together in the lab at work?

I have 24-hour access to the lab and have thought of spending some of my weekend there running through different things and basically just getting some hands on with OSPF, IS-IS, and maybe even BGP since I never see those used at my job.

Dave
Kinda grumpy at the thought of spending $125 to realize he needs to study more. icon_confused.gif
You can talk about us, but you can't talk without us!
US Army Signal Corps!

Comments

• opers13opers13 Member Posts: 100
    I failed the BSCI last week, I'm re-taking it tomorrow....Last week I felt just like u are feeling today....

Make sure you understand Redistribution.

opers13
  • EricOEricO Member Posts: 93 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Best of luck to you. Let us know how you do.
  • sgtcaseysgtcasey Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Yeah, I failed the test. Those BGP and redistribution questions kicked my butt. I think I am going to take a few days away from studying or reading of any CCNP topics, then pick it back up and schedule the test in a couple weeks. I want to try and get some actual hands on time with this stuff in the lab here at work.

Dave
    US Army Signal Corps!
    well, IF I were you, I would jump right at it again and get it done Friday or Saturday.....The sims will be the same, you will see most of the same questions again.

In a couple of weeks it could be a totally different exam......