Options

SECURE set for 4/20/2013

PhildoBagginsPhildoBaggins Member Posts: 276
I may move it up to this weekend if I feel comfortable by the end of the week.

This material definitely agrees with my brains happy place. I pick it up and retain it easier than other stuff i've gotten certs for.

Comments

• Options
    doverdover Member Posts: 184 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Good luck on 4/20 if you don't move it up. I always schedule way out and then move my exams up - not sure why.
  • Options
    Took it last Saturday, totally passed woo hoo. The labs were stupid easy but it had way to many questions. FIREWALL is next, looks way easier, I have a lot of real world ASA experience and I love them. I'm feeling like I can accomplish FIREWALL in a couple weeks.
  • Options
    KelkinKelkin Member Posts: 261 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Nice! Congrats!
  • Options
    doverdover Member Posts: 184 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Very nice!

Good luck with Firewall - it was my favorite.

You're going to have to rent more room for your cert list pretty soon.
  • Options
    Yeah, its getting ridiculous. I will definitely be pursuing a CCDP this year as well since it is only 1 more test. After CCNP Security (which i'm just doing for fun since I love me some vpn and asa's) then picking up a CCDP I think I will have run out of excuses for CCIE:XXYY. INE's self study stuff looks promising but the fact that their lab rack is rented for the rest of the year is kind of a joke. I'm not sure whats next but I'll keep pushing forward and keeping my momentum up regardless of whatever I do cert wise.
  • Options
    gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,743 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Nice work! I've got SECURE to look forward to after VPN. Not sure if I want to do it before/after IPS.

Firewall is a great little exam, enjoyed it.
  • Options
    Master Of PuppetsMaster Of Puppets Member Posts: 1,210
    Congrats and good luck on FIREWALL!