Options

Help with ASA 5505 Port Forwarding

thehourmanthehourman Member Posts: 723
Hello guys,I have a Cisco home rack lab which is behind my ASA 5505. I use my ASA to connect to the internet. My situation is I travel a lot for work and I am unable to do my labbing practice. I am pretty new to ASA and would like to do a port forwarding to access my access server which is connected to my Cisco routers and switches.My network topology is this:(internet)
(ASA 5505)
(3550)
(CM32 Access Server)
(Cisco Rack)This is how I setup my remote access:
ssh 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 outside
[COLOR=#333333][FONT=arial]![/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#333333][FONT=arial]object network CM32[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#333333][FONT=arial]host 10.1.18.13[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#333333][FONT=arial]object service CM32PF[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#333333][FONT=arial]service tcp source eq 
[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#333333][FONT=arial]nat (inside,outside) source static CM32 interface service  CM32PF CM32PF[/FONT][/COLOR]
I can't connect to my CM32 access server at all. On my SecureCRT, I get 'Broken pipe'. I am not sure if I am configuring this correctly. I have 15 ports that need to be forwarded to my CM32 access server.I can establish SSH connection to my ASA, but not to my CM32.Any help would be appreciated.Thanks
Studying:
Working on CCNA: Security. Start date: 12.28.10
Microsoft 70-640 - on hold (This is not taking me anywhere. I started this in October, and it is December now, I am still on page 221. WTH!)
Reading:
Network Warrior - Currently at Part II
Reading IPv6 Essentials 2nd Edition - on hold

Comments

• Options
    instant000instant000 Member Posts: 1,745
    I haven't configured an ASA in quite some time now, and am not who you'd want configuring it, since I stopped working with it around the time places transitioned from 8.2 to 8.3/8.4.