Options

PowerShell questions in the 70-410?

mattsaundersmcpmattsaundersmcp Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys

I am studying for my 70-410 and checked the Skills measured here on the MS website and I don't see anything about PowerShell.

Does this exam focus on PowerShell commands?

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    it2bit2b Member Posts: 117
    Yes. You need to know Powershell for the 70-410.

Some examples of types of PowerShell you may encounter are:
    -Converting the GUI to Shell and vice versa.
    -Know how to use install-windowsfeature (or uninstall)
    -Creating users and groups. Like new-ADUser or new-ADGroup
    -Commands to Mange Hyper-V, such as managing virtual switches or Virtual Machines
  • Options
    mattsaundersmcpmattsaundersmcp Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the reply, I'm going to be taking the exam at the end of May
  • Options
    VIJNIAMEVIJNIAME Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    try the 70-410 PowerShell commands provided by James Conrad (with CBTNuggets.com) I found it useful & I passed the exam.
  • Options
    tecjohnsontecjohnson Member Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
    If you are interested in learning powershell (and if you want to be an network admin you really should) I highly recommend this book:

Learn Windows PowerShell 3 in a Month of Lunches: Don Jones, Jeffery Hicks: 9781617291081: Amazon.com: Books

I find that once you understand the syntax and grammar of powershell most of the powershell questions are easy.
  • Options
    ZandokanZandokan Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm very new to Power shell but this helped me when I started with Cisco, I compiled almost all the commands of Training Guide from M$. Is probably not as good and James Conrad **** sheet but since I don't have that nor do I like his videos here is mine I hope it helps someone else too.
    https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=6e82a6bf3b1feb40#cid=6E82A6BF3B1FEB40&id=6E82A6BF3B1FEB40!147
  • Options
    sacredboysacredboy Member Posts: 303 ■■■□□□□□□□