Options

Test this Friday

f0rgiv3nf0rgiv3n Member Posts: 598 ■■■■□□□□□□
I'm so stoked I could explode. I've been studying for a few months on this and have done the following:

- Attended SANS MGMT 414 6 day course (taught by Eric Conrad)
- CISSP Study Guide 2E - Eric Conrad
- Read back-to-back once, picked weak topics and reread multiple times
- CISSP AIO - Shon Harris - Cracked it open and read a few topics that were hard to grasp. I find it better to learn about topics from multiple sources
- CCCure exams - taken X number of quizzes equaling about 2,000 questions
- CISSP Study Guide 11th hour - Reading this back-to-back the week before exam (this week)

I'm average above 80% on the cccure practice tests and feel pretty confident. Let's hope it's not false confidence :D I will find out on Friday, that's for sure.

After going through all the material, I have found that my past experience as a network engineer and other security certs I've studied for/taken (Security+, CCNA Security) have given me an advantage to comprehending some of the topics.

The weakest areas that I've known and have focused on are security architecture and design, software development security and legal, regulations, investigations and compliance.

My strongest areas are Network & telecommunications security, Access Control, and cryptography.

Friday morning will come quick, wish me luck! :P

Comments

• Options
    sigsoldiersigsoldier Member Posts: 136 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    da_vatoda_vato Member Posts: 445
    Good luck, sounds your well prepared and will do alright.

Based on what you said your weak domains this is the advice I have for you

On the legal stuff there will be nothing that is dependant on one country alone like sarbanes oxley but something that multiple countries entered like European Union definitely read another time if you can plus the digital forensics portion.

Your other weak domain go through the SDLC a few more times
  • Options