Pix Firewall Simulator

ErazerErazer Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys
i was wondering if there's any simulator available for the Cisco Pix Firewall ... I need a pix simulator just like the cisco router simulator from Boson , that allows me to create random networks and configure their routers/switches (in this case to allow me to conigure the pix)

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    I've seen a couple of practice exam providers who have PIX sim questions in their engine, but nothing like the boson or routersim.com. You can pick up a 501 for less than $400 on ebay though, and there's nothing better than the real thing. I don't know if the 501 series is enough for the exam though.
  • ErazerErazer Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks
    a member already gave me a link for Pix simulations , not like the boson sims but better than no sims at all :D
    1 more question : right now im studying BS in computer communication and preparing for the CCNA exam ; after i pass it i was thinking of getting the CCSP Books (i already got the Pix one) and study them on my own and present their exams so i get the CCSP cert ... do u think its a good idea or its better not to study it unless i get a job in a company that uses pix and cisco devices ? coz i like to study such things so that my knowlege gets richer , but my friends keep telling me not to do it unless i really need it at work or else it would be a waste of time ...
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    coz i like to study such things so that my knowlege gets richer
    That's the only thing that matters im my opinion.
    ...unless i get a job in a company that uses pix and cisco devices...
    If you get a job in networking, you have a 90% chance of running into Cisco devices ;)

I'd say go for it, especially if you enjoy studying for those exams. Eventually it will pay off.

Good luck!
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin