CCNA Exam - Questions

centinalcentinal Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have been working for an isp for 2 years
now and know quite abit about routing and have been studying really hard for the CCNA exam. I'm not looking for any cheating info, but those of you who have taken the exam, ive got one question the questions that cisco ask you, do they ask "select two answers" or "select all that apply". Just out of curiousity. Ohh and is the test really really hard, seen as ive prolly got about 3 months hard study under me belt, and two routrs and a 1900 switch ive been playing with for 1 month or so?? I get the feeling that these study guides over prepare you or is that just me??? Let me know anyways. Im taking the test in one week btw. :D

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Welcome centinal,

They almost always tell you how much answers to choose.

The studyguides do overprepare you, especially when it comes to router commands. You probably don't need to worry about the router simulations considering you have actual experience. The commands questioned in the exam are the very basic commands for which even a router simulator would over prepare you.
    I wouldn't rate the exam really really hard if you know the network basics AND have hands-on experience with routers and switches AND you read a study guide (I prefer Cisco Press, or anything from Todd Lammle) than the exam is very do-able icon_wink.gif

I hope this helps!

Good luck on your exam and let us know how it went. :D
  • centinalcentinal Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for that mate....i passed on saturday morning and am very happy.....its my ticket out of my current job methinks......any ideas what sort of salary CCNAs get on average??

;o)

I found the exam easy as i had a sybex study guide and notes (read both 3 times) and a 6CD course with todd lamle taking you thought the steps/objectives.....recommend that to anyone.

On to CCNP, anyone recommend any materials for the 4 exams?