Have you ever stuided for 2 different certs at once?

avxavx Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
Recently I passed my Network+, So I wanted to go for my CCNA next, but currently I'm in a class thats geared towards the MCP(exam 70-270). Since alot of the net+ topics are still fresh in my head, I don't want to wait to long attempt to get my CCNA, plus I heard/read that cisco certs carry some weight.

Have you ever studiedfor 2 at once?

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    I'm studying for three certs at once right now, but they all overlap in subject matter, so it's no big deal for me to do so.

If the certs differ greatly in subject matter, such as 70-270 and the CCNA, it'd be quicker and more efficient to just study exclusively for one.
  • avxavx Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    jdmurray wrote:
    If the certs differ greatly in subject matter, such as 70-270 and the CCNA, it'd be quicker and more efficient to just study exclusively for one.

Well I was thinking about the CCNA Intro exam, since that part seems like a beefed up network+..

what three are you studying for?
  • AlienAlien Member Posts: 398
    Studying for Cisco and MS exams at the same time is liking trying to mix water and oil. You'll only endup wasting plenty of time if not getting confused. My advice is to focus on one thing at a time.
    Hard times on planet earth.
  • OlajuwonOlajuwon Inactive Imported Users Posts: 356
    Yes. I am currently studying for 290 and CCNA. It depends on your intelligence. It doesn't bother me at all. :D
    "And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years"
  • kalebkspkalebksp Member Posts: 1,033 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I don't think it's based on intelligence, more likely it's based on learning style.

I've studied for more than one at once, but only because I wasn't sure what I wanted to do next and was trying to get a feel for the material.
  • keatronkeatron Member Posts: 1,213 ■■■■■■□□□□
    kalebksp wrote: