Passed CISSP 31 May!

andytan91andytan91 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys i had to create my first post so as to share some information. I have been a lurker for a few months! So to start off, yeah i passed it few hours ago icon_smile.gif

To start off, I'm currently 22 and am serving in the army doing network and info assurance for a temp period before university starts. I studied 3 years of cyber security in college and had some 2 years + of relevant work experience as of now. So a few months back i decided to take up the challenge and take on the CISSP certification exam to become an associate for a while.

The following is preparation i have done for the exam (6 months prep)

1. Read Shon Harris 6th Edition thrice
2. Chance upon CCCure and bought the online quiz. Attempted 9k repeated questions in total at the end. I kept doing till i got to mid 90% consistently for each domain with the max no. of questions and made sure i get the concepts right.
3. Read Eric Konrad Study Guide and his Eleventh Hour. Did his 500 online quizzes.
4. Personally compiled a reference guide for myself from the resources above.
5. Listened to Clement's "The Holistic CISSP Exam Preparation and Overview Tutorial" the day before exam.

I arrived at the testing center 20 minutes earlier and started shortly after that. Initially i was feeling a little nervous at the start of the exam so i figured i would answer like 10+ of them quick and marked for review. It took me around 3.5 hours to finish answering all the question. I then spent 2 hours for some serious review. Of course i took some toilet breaks in between. I had to admit this test was a serious mental drain out of my brain.