Options

I want to take the CCDA Exam

Mohamed IsmatMohamed Ismat Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello Guys :)
I decided to pursue the CCDA certification,, first of all: do I HAVE TO take CCNA first?? I read in their site that there are no prerequisites to taking the 640-864 DESGN exam..
I don't have cisco experience,, I'm a system administrator with Windows Server experience,, though I once watched a video course preparing for CCNA..
Also,, I really don't have the luxury to study everything,, I can only find two or four hours daily to study... Can I prepare in two months?? if not, how much time is required??

I already obtained the official study guide of Bruno and Jordan..

Please Advice icon_sad.gif

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    I'd highly suggest you go for the CCNA instead. Why would you want to be certified in the design track for something you have zero experience with?
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    Thanks for the fast reply :)
    I really want a Design career,, and I think the CCAr career path is the best for me,, I once watched a video course on CCNA and all I remember is all those command-lines which I may never use icon_sad.gif
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    How are you goign to design a network without learning about them first?
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    darkerzdarkerz Member Posts: 431 ■■■■□□□□□□
    No company will let someone design their network if they've never worked it before.
    :twisted:
  • Options
    HackedAliasHackedAlias Member Posts: 34 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I would at minimum get a CCENT before even considering CCDA. There is a lot of high level networking to consider when designing networks.
  • Options
    Hatch1921Hatch1921 Member Posts: 257 ■■■■□□□□□□
    [h=3]From Cisco...