CCIE R&S progress

silver145silver145 Member Posts: 265 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi all, so after the feedback from the other thread i decided to make this thread! I am creating this to keep myself on track and hopefully feel bad knowing that other members are working hard while i think of excuses to not read or lab!

My story so far: Achieved my CCNA while at college, then went to university, have done my BSc in Networking and had a placement year also, i have been doing SAP basis for the past 2 years (while at university) and graduated about a month ago! during this time i also achieved my CCNP. I am now starting a Graduate scheme at BT in september for 2 years in the networking team and i want to learn at my own pace, hence cracking the whip!!

I have my trusty safari account with plenty of books to read and subscribed to INE for the videos to re-encorce the knowledge. I am NOT focusing too much on labs for the first month or so as i really want to cram it in currently. I have been doing about 2 hours or so revision a day for the past 2 months (then saw this website) and as of 2 days ago i have been doing 4 hours revision a day, minimum!

Any advice is welcome and any "OI SLACKER, GET YOUR ARSE IN GEAR" is also very much welcome!

All the best!

Comments

• gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,743 ■■■■■■■□□□
    It is nice to see so many that are trying for their number now.

As was said to me when I started my CCIE thread (3 years ago) - Welcome to the Officers Mess. This forum has been my go to place for Cisco help for the past 2-3 years, while I've been attempting mine on and off.

Good luck on your quest for the number. Keep checking in and put an hour count in your signature, it helps.
  • silver145silver145 Member Posts: 265 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Much appreciated......whats the stats on how many get to the finish line :p
  • Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□