Options

Why is this not working for me?!

seth479seth479 Member Posts: 84 ■■□□□□□□□□
I've been studying the LabSim stuff, went through some of the Professor Messor videos, read the little book WGU gives access to and work even enrolled me in the CBT Nugget series. I just can't seem to get to a point and make the 90%/95% that my mentor is wanting. The highest Ive gotten is an 86%. I've been prepping for 2, almost 3 months now and I feel I gave a decent grasp on everything.

I feel when I start taking the test I just forget everything or just misread the question. Beside the "slow down and read" wht are tips, tricks and resources you found worked for you?
LinkedIn | www.sethhall.com
In Progress - MCSE: Messaging [] 70-341 [] 70-342
Up Next - MCSE: Communication
2016 Goals: MCSE: Messaging / Communication, CCENT, LPIC-1

Comments

• Options
    otakuotaku Member Posts: 43 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I used flash cards, read Darril Gibson's Book. I also watched CBT Nuggets with Michael Shannon for SY0-301. I found him to be very informative. Aside from all of that I printed out the end of video review for the LabSim. I found that to be helpful the week before my test. Hope this helps.
  • Options
    bhurst77bhurst77 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    86 is pretty close to 90. If you were at 68 after 3 months Id say you were in trouble.

I have trouble with the question phrasing myself. What I do is read the question and then eliminate the answers I know are wrong aand why they're wrong. That usually cuts at least 2 out. If Im still stuck Ill try to search for a keyword which usually eliminates the remaining option. Sometimes if then I'm not sure Ill flag it and come back to it. Because when I later come back to it I usually pickup something I missed.

Hope this helps. Good luck!
  • Options
    aidan80aidan80 Member Posts: 147 ■■□□□□□□□□