Options

10.1R1.8 Release Issue

llllvllllllllvllll Member Posts: 58 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am new to Juniper can someone help me with this. I was trying to commit sync but got an Error :- Does not have enough space. So i googled the solution but i dont know much about Juniper's directories. If i follow the Procedure given below will it solve the issue? Can someone explain me the solution ?

(1)
CD to /var/log directory and verify "pfed_event_trace.log" log increasing.
root@:BK:1% cd /var/log

root@:BK:1% ls -al | grep pfe
-rw-rw---- 1 root wheel 7365321 Mar 17 17:15 pfed_event_trace.log
-rw-rw---- 1 root wheel 0 Mar 17 16:34 pfed_trace.log

-rw-rw---- 1 root wheel 7366969 Mar 17 17:15 pfed_event_trace.log
(2) Move "pfed_event_trace.log" to "pfed_event_trace_old.log"
root@:BK:1% mv pfed_event_trace.log pfed_event_trace_old.log

-rw-rw---- 1 root wheel 71 Mar 17 17:15 pfed_event_trace_old.log

(3) Link "pfed_event_trace.log" to /dev/null
root@:BK:1% ln -s /dev/null pfed_event_trace.log

lrwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 9 Mar 19 20:13 pfed_event_trace.log -> /dev/null
-rw-rw---- 1 root wheel 71 Mar 17 17:15 pfed_event_trace_old.log

(4) Identify PFED running process and record PID from your output (Process Identifier = 845 in this example)

root@:BK:1% ps -aux | grep pfed
root 845 0.0 0.2 10904 4080 ?? S 11:53PM 0:04.85 /usr/sbin/pfed -N
root 1070 0.0 0.0 2084 728 u0 R+ 3:49AM 0:00.00 grep pfed

(5) Kill the PFED process identified in previous step for your system output
root@:BK:1% kill 845 <USE the PID output from your setup>
(6) Verify that new PFED process was started - note that PFED PID should be new PID number.
root@:BK:1% ps -aux | grep pfed
root 1071 0.0 0.2 10904 4228 ?? S 3:49AM 0:02.01 /usr/sbin/pfed -N
root 1175 0.0 0.0 2084 656 u0 R+ 5:40AM 0:00.00 grep pfed
(7) Remove the "pfed_event_trace_old.log" created in previous step.
root@:BK:1% rm pfed_event_trace_old.log

lrwxr-xr-x 1 root wheel 9 Mar 19 20:13 pfed_event_trace.log -> /dev/null