Preparing for 291

bbbngowcbbbngowc Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
I've been studying for the 291 exam and so far this is proving to be the most tedious one yet. It could be that for the past 6 weeks I've been studying for MS Exams 270, 290 and now 291. I could just be tired. I'm scheduled to take the exam next Friday.

Anyway my question is: How long did it take for any of you to study for this exam?

I'm using- Transcender
Specialized Solutions Videos
Home Lab (2 Servers 2 Clients Cisco 2500 Router)

Comments

• eurotrasheurotrash Member Posts: 817
    me = two months, studying circa 6 hrs a day, 4 days a week.
    witty comment
  • 12thlevelwarrior12thlevelwarrior Member Posts: 302
    wow, you da man, for the 270, 290 i studied for three months each. planning on 3 months for 291. it is much more detailed than 270 or 290. you may want to readjust your timeline, but hey you got the second shot offer from MS!
    Every man dies, not every man really lives.
  • seuss_ssuesseuss_ssues Member Posts: 629
    I did the 270 in about a week.

290 in about a month.

And like you im feeling burnt out. I was planning on doing 1 MS test a month till i got my mcsa. Im only 1 exam away but i sort of lost interest in any type of studying. Im currently finishing up university finals and i graduate in about 2 weeks.

I bought a 291 book about a month ago and havent really cracked it yet. Maybe after finals are over ill get back into it.

But im really really burnt out on MS exams in general. So i may get my linux+, LPI, or go for my ccna before i try to finish up my mcse.
  • kalebkspkalebksp Member Posts: 1,033 ■■■■■□□□□□
    But im really really burnt out on MS exams in general. So i may get my linux+, LPI, or go for my ccna before i try to finish up my mcse.

Man, I know what you mean. I've only got my design exam left and I can't seem to concentrate on it.

I studied for four days for 291.
  • jescabjescab Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,321