Passed 801 this morning.

DeathmageDeathmage Banned Posts: 2,496
This morning I passed the 220-801 exam. I got a 721 out of 675. I studied for about 3 months on and off and then really studied the past week. The Hurricane Sandy events really took up my time the past few months, re-designing the network from scratch in Newark, NJ; rebuilding HP Procurve CLI's on 8 switches; and then re-doing a entire fiber backbone all while supporting 500 screaming users whom just wanted to work, lol. I've been a self-taught IT professional, however I've just recently figured it will be good to get some certifications.

I'm a IT manager during the day, I've been doing things with A+ land since I was 12 and I'm 28 now. I basically do this stuff all day long at work, I guess I'm what some call the 'jack-of-all-trades' IT department for 1500 users. icon_lol.gif

Tomorrow I'm taking the 220-802 and the N10-005 exam.

I've been using the Exam Cram books, the **** sheet really helps allot. However most of the stuff in the A/Net + book I've done quite a bit at work. Is it possible to study too much?

Does anyone have some pointers?

Comments

• SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    Congratulations on the pass. Good luck on the other half of A+ and the Net+.
    Pointers? Just study, study, study.
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!!

Good luck on second exam keep on studying.. icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • shart1971shart1971 Member Posts: 91 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on your pass! Good luck with the 802 and Net+.