Question regarding WGU admission requirements?

CoolMikeCoolMike Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I noticed you need some sort of prior knowledge when applying for any of the IT majors.

I have 3 years helpdesk experience + my A+ Cert but no college credit (well maybe a few from 2 semester but I did really bad) Will I be ok with admissions or am I not technically qualified?

Reason I asked is because I thought it said you need an associates or high level courses completed.

Comments

• QordQord Member Posts: 632 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I believe your work experience and A+ will fulfill the requirement.
  • srabieesrabiee Member Posts: 1,231 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Your A+ alone should meet the requirement.
    WGU Progress: Master of Science - Information Technology Management (Start Date: February 1, 2015)
    Completed: LYT2, TFT2, JIT2, MCT2, LZT2, SJT2 (17 CU's)
    Required: FXT2, MAT2, MBT2, C391, C392 (13 CU's)

Bachelor of Science - Information Technology Network Design & Management (WGU - Completed August 2014)
  • SlithySlithy Member Posts: 50 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Just copy pasted this off of the WGU Texas site (I'm assuming the other sites will have matching stuff)

You can find the paragraph at the bottom of: IT Degree Texas - Texas Online Degree - WGU Texas College of Information Technology

"WGU Texas Admission Process

To enroll in a WGU Texas IT bachelor’s degree program, you must:
    • Be a Texas resident and provide proof of residence.
    • Possess a high school diploma or its equivalent.
    • Demonstrate IT experience through at least one of the following four methods:
      • Have earned an associate’s degree in IT or equivalent (A.S. or A.A.S. acceptable)
      • Have completed the following high-level IT coursework within the last five years:
        • Two or more upper-level Networking courses OR
        • Two or more upper-level Object-Oriented Programming courses (Java, C#, etc.) OR
        • One or more upper-level Operating Systems course OR