new member, currently studying A+

chipcreepchipcreep Member Posts: 52 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey everyone. New to the forums here. A couple of months ago, I joined another site. A co-worker at my Help Desk job suggested I join this board since I'm currently studying for my A+. So far, it looks very informative.

Comments

• Kopite_21Kopite_21 Member Posts: 194 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Welcome to Techexams!
  • Snow.brosSnow.bros Member Posts: 832 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I am also impressed with it too, welcome to the forum good luck for your exams!!!!icon_wink.gif
  • chipcreepchipcreep Member Posts: 52 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks everyone. I plan on taking the exams a month from now. I doubt I will take them on the same day, however, but I know I shouldn't wait too long before I take the second exam. Any recommendations?
  • Moon ChildMoon Child Member Posts: 188 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Welcome and good luck with the A+ exam. I am new to the forum too.
    ... the world seems full of good men--even if there are monsters in it. - Bram Stoker, Dracula
  • AHarrisonAHarrison Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    chipcreep wrote: »
    Thanks everyone. I plan on taking the exams a month from now. I doubt I will take them on the same day, however, but I know I shouldn't wait too long before I take the second exam. Any recommendations?
    I took the tests back to back on the same day and it was a less than stellar experience. While I was still reading the CompTIA introduction at the beginning of the test, my stomach was already growling loud enough for those around me to hear.

My recommendation is to take it anywhere from the same day (but several hours after the first test) up to a week at most. There's only so much last minute cramming you can do and you don't want to just rehash your reviewing to the point where you actually start forgetting any details you might need to remember.
  • Arod95Arod95 Member Posts: 216 ■■■□□□□□□□