Queries regarding exam

p1xelsp1xels Member Posts: 114 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi All,
Can anybody please tell me whether the CCNA global certificate contains the local Pearson center name from where I take the exam? How much time do they give for the ccna exam- is it 90 mins or 120 mins(i.e. 2 hrs)?
Also,I am from India.So can anyone please tell me which will be best after CCNA R&S ,which will be better -CCNP R&S or CCNA Voice or CCNA Security regarding course prospects and job opportunity in India after CCNA(R&S)?
Is it a good practice to go for any CCIE level like CCIE Voice directly ?Am i eligible to sit for the CCIE Voice Exam directly after ccna R&S without taking training on ccna(voice) and ccnp voice??
I am looking for networking job mainly in my state and dont want to leave my home city. Please if anyone knows the job market in India or Calcutta(specially) and can tell me if without an Engineering degree I can get a job? I am only a Science graduate (PCM)
Thanks
With Regards

P.S. : You can also pm me what you feel to my inbox..

Comments

• Master Of PuppetsMaster Of Puppets Member Posts: 1,210
    Since English is a foreign language to you, your time will be extended on the exam. On your certificate, it won't say anything about the testing center because it doesn't really matter where you took the exam.

No one can tell you what to do after CCNA. What is your goal? Do you have a job in IT right now? What kind of job do you want to have?

There are no prerequisites for the CCIE exams. You can take them without having CCNAs or CCNPs. However, if you don't have experience and a lot of knowledge, there isn't any point in doing that. People prepare very intensely for years in order to get to that level. It is usually a good idea to go for CCNP even if you are close to the CCIE level because there is some overlap. Plus, the CCNP material really helps you get into the CCIE and reinforces your knowledge.