Which MCSE path sould i choose after MCSA 2012?

Mas1313Mas1313 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I will take the 70-417 within a month to become a MCSA Windows Server 2012. I was on wondering which path should I go with to obtain an MCSE certification. I am currently studying without a job or any real life experience in IT. Can anyone recommend a path which has the most relevance today and has the most realistic prospect of landing a job? (bear in mind my first job would be entry-level, i.e. desktop support)

I'm not sure whether i should follow the server infrastructure, desktop infrastructure, private cloud, messaging, or Sharepoint path.

I know that Sharepoint is an excellent technology and really useful product that pretty much no one knows anything about but i do not have a programming background.

Can anyone please advise?

Thank you.

Comments

• sratakhinsratakhin Member Posts: 818
    Get a job first and then, depending on what you will do, choose the path. MCSE with no IT experience is a bad joke from the 90s.
  • dehgrahdehgrah Member Posts: 140 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You could achieve the MCSE 2012 and get a job as a System Admin without work experience but I would recommend getting on hands training from a Local Tech School in your area offering the courses. It would take about a year or so to achieve a MCSE with proper training and you could use the training as experience on your resume (ex: On hands training for 6mos is 6mos of experience!). If I could do it all over again I would take the Windows Client Path (WIN7/WINicon_cool.gif and then take Windows Server Path (2008/2012) first and skipped CompTIA all together, but I took the CompTia route and I'm now just obtaining my Microsoft Server Certs.
  • srabieesrabiee Member Posts: 1,231 ■■■■■■■■□□
    MCSE: Server Infrastructure would make sense. If you have MCSA: Windows 7 or MCSA: Windows 8, you may also want to pursue MCSE: Desktop Infrastructure. Honestly it's up to you.