Nailed it!

gui4lifegui4life Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
I passed the Linux+/LPIC 1!

What I used to pass:
CBTnuggets (Watched the videos twice for LX0-101 - but only watched a few for LX0-102)
Testout (Watched 50-75% of the videos for LX0-101 - but went through all the labs/videos/tests for LX0-102)
I took 3 or 4 practice tests for both tests that came with Testout.
And I read some of the Comptia Linux+ Complete Study Guide - Roderick W. Smith for the LX0-101. Didnt read any for LX0-102.
I have a couple of years of experience playing around with Linux servers.
I only had a week or so to study for the LX0-102 (crammed).

I thought for sure that I failed the second test while going through it - but I was pleasantly surprised to see a passing score (it was even better than my first test! -Kinda weird.)

I have a free Measure Up certification LX0-102 practice test code that can be used to unlock a 30 day access to a practice test. I wasn't super impressed with the LX0-101 version of it - so I didn't unlock the second test. I would have though if I had time. Instant message me if you want the code (if you will use it!)

Comments

• QHaloQHalo Member Posts: 1,488
  • iBrokeITiBrokeIT Member Posts: 1,318 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats! How much previous linux experience do you have?
    2019: GPEN | GCFE | GXPN | GICSP | CySA+ 
    2020: GCIP | GCIA 
    2021: GRID | GDSA | Pentest+ 
    2022: GMON | GDAT
    2023: GREM  | GSE | GCFA

WGU BS IT-NA | SANS Grad Cert: PT&EH | SANS Grad Cert: ICS Security | SANS Grad Cert: Cyber Defense Ops SANS Grad Cert: Incident Response
  • brownwrapbrownwrap Member Posts: 549
    iBrokeIT wrote: »
    Congrats! How much previous linux experience do you have?

>I have a couple of years of experience playing around with Linux servers.