Passed GCIH Today !

chanakyajupudichanakyajupudi Member Posts: 712
As the title indicates I passed my GCIH today ! Percentage 76% - Not very happy about it but a pass is a pass !

GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)
First Certified: September 10th, 2013
Expiration: September 30th, 2017

I attended the in person class by Chris Mohan in Bangalore in May 2013. Been studying up for the exam only from August. I have no real experience in the Incident Handling realm but have documented and done stuff with my companies Incident Response plans and such.

I think the course is fun and Chris has done a good job !

Thank you YFZblu , JDMurray, Docrice and many others who have helped me in whatever way !

Special thanks to Psycho32 and YFZblu for the additional practice exams they gave away to me.

Need a break from studying for a week and then on to the GSEC !

I am trying to attend the FOR408 In Class happening in Bangalore only if the Work Study happens though !

Additionally I now have three unused Practice tests , Please PM with your email addresses ( SANS Registered )

February 12th, 2014 14:53 UTC
January 1st, 2014 15:58 UTC
November 13th, 2013 12:27 UTC

The above are expiry dates. In case you want something particular do let me know in your message.

Preference is to those who are actually going to write the exam soon and the rest follows.

Adios !

Chanakya
Work In Progress - RHCA [ ] Certified Cloud Security Professional [ ] GMON/GWAPT if Work Study is accepted [ ]
http://adarsh.amazonwebservices.ninja

Comments

• FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • BreadfanBreadfan Member Posts: 282 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations.
    Mark Twain

“If I cannot drink Bourbon and smoke cigars in Heaven than I shall not go.

• chanakyajupudichanakyajupudi Member Posts: 712
    Thanks !

@Breadfan - Whats your review on the GCWN ( 2103 )

I would be very interested ! But the class does not happen in India so No Work Study !