Recommend Network + Books.

Irish21Irish21 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Good evening,
I'm currently going to start studying for the Network +. I plan on using Professor Messer videos and a book. I know people have recommend many books but I just wanted to see what everyone thinks or recent people that just passed. Just a little background about myself I have my bachelors in Computer Forensics. I currently am a Forensics Analyst and Systems Administrator. I've only been in the field for about a year and half. I know the basics of networks but not enough to pass the test. I currently hold one cert which is CCE (Certified Computer Examiner). I plan on getting this certification and then Security +. If anyone has any advice I am more than willing to listen. Thanks for all your help.

Comments

• olaHaloolaHalo Member Posts: 748 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Of all the tech books I have read this was my favorite one.
    [h=1]Mike Meyers’ CompTIA Network+ Guide to Managing and Troubleshooting Networks[/h]Its a very entry level book which I liked and needed at the time, but it still covers everything in depth. Mike Meyers writing is also entertaining.
    Some writers are very dry and dull, but not this one.
    This was the only tool I used and I did very well on the exam.
  • mjb2424mjb2424 Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Additionally, you also might like another of his books, the Certification All In One Exam Guide (ISBN: 978-0071789226)

I used the 4th addition for my Network+ (which was the current one at the time) and it was very helpful.
  • fyrehawgfyrehawg Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□